No Pakistani player included in ICC Individual Award of the Decade

Dubai: International Cricket Council (ICC) has ignored Pakistani cricketers in their Individual Awards of the Decade too.

ICC, on Monday, announced Decade Awards in individual categories, ignoring Pakistani cricketers. Whereas, India were given awards in three different categories.
Former Australian skipper Steve Smith has been named as ‘ICC’s Test Cricket of the Decade’ for his magnificent run in the longer format of the game during the said time period.

Virat Kohli was named ODI and Male Cricketer of the Decade.

World Cup-winning captain, Ms Dhoni has won the ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade for his gesture of calling back England batsman Ian Bell after a bizarre run out in the Nottingham Test in 2011.

Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan bagged ‘ICC T20I Cricketer of the Decade’ for taking the highest 89 wickets during this period.

In the women’s category, Australia’s Allyse Perry bagged Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award for ICC Female Cricketer of the Decade alongside ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Decade and ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Decade.

Earlier, ICC announced Test, ODI and T20I teams of the decade excluding Pakistani players despite the country bagging Test Mace and Champions Trophy.
The ICC on Monday announced the deeked awards in the individual category, ignoring Pakistani cricketers. The awards were given to Indian cricketers in three different categories. Former Australian captain Steve Smith has been named the ICC’s Test Cricketer of the Decade for his outstanding performance in the longest format of the game over the past decade.
Rashid Khan declared the best T20 player of the last decade, ICC jokes in the name of awards, Afghan all-rounder’s performance against big teams is zero, Afghan bowler against teams like Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and India Not even a wicket. According to details, the International Cricket Council (ICC) also ignored Pakistani cricketers in the individual awards of the decade.

the authoradmin

Leave a Reply