south aafrica tour of india 2023

South Africa tour of India 2022: Temba Bavuma’s South African T20 squad will make a return to international cricket for the first time since the ICC T20 World Cup in late 2021, when they take on India in a five-match series across five venues in India from 09 to 19 June.

Tristan Stubbs has received his maiden Proteas call-up ahead of the highly anticipated contest. Other notable selections include the exciting return of fast bowler, Anrich Nortje who has been recovering from injury since December 2021, and batters, Reeza Hendricks and Heinrich Klaasen.

South Africa Tour of India 2022

Nortje has been medically cleared for action and is currently working through his return to play program while playing for the Delhi Capitals in the IPL.

South Africa is currently fourth in the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings, behind Pakistan (3), England (2), and India (1).

India vs South Africa 2022 Schedule

The first T20I between India and South Africa will be played on June 7 in Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. Following are the details of the India vs South Africa 2022 Schedule:

Date Match Venue Local/ IST GMT
Jun 09, Thu India vs South Africa, 1st T20I Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 7:00 PM 01:30 PM GMT
Jun 12, Sun India vs South Africa, 2nd T20I Barabati Stadium, Cuttack 7:00 PM 01:30 PM GMT
Jun 14, Tue India vs South Africa, 3rd T20I Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam 7:00 PM 01:30 PM GMT
Jun 17, Fri India vs South Africa, 4th T20I Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot 7:00 PM 01:30 PM GMT
Jun 19, Sun India vs South Africa, 5th T20I M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 7:00 PM 01:30 PM GMT

India vs South Africa 2022 Squad

South Africa T20I Squad

Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen and Marco Jansen.

India T20I Squad

KL Rahul (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain)(wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Previous articlePakistan vs Bangladesh 2020 Schedule & Details
Next articlePakistan vs England Series 2020 Schedule 3 Test & 3 T20 Matches